All bowls have been delivered and the seconds start to measure. The shot bowl is agreed upon but a bowl that might be second shot is leaning precariously on the shot bowl. One player decides to use a chalk holder to secure the bowl in place. When the shot bowl is removed, the holder fails to secure the bowl and it then falls over. The players call an umpire to resolve the issue.
What is your call and the give the law that you would quote.
Please feel free to answer in comments below for more discussion or contact Melanie Vizenor/ Head Umpire of Bowls USA at firstname.lastname@example.org