(Popular Ump Stumpers column brought back with permission from Conrad Melton, Natl. Umpire In Chief, 2007-2012)
All of a sudden a player notices there’s about to be a collision of a bowl in course and a line bowl at rest. The player runs over, lifts the resting line bowl, and then discovers that it belongs in their game.
What happens next?
Post your comments below or email the National Umpire-in-Chief at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Follow the comments below and join the discussion. The answers will be posted soon.
From the Head Umpire's desk:
We will be posting questions and answers and inviting members to test their knowledge of the laws of the sport of lawn bowls here! Please comment below or contact our head umpire Melanie Vizenor at email@example.com